BOARD OF GARRETT COUNTY COMMISSIONERS ADMINISTRATIVE SESSION August 6, 2013

IN ATTENDANCE

Chairman Robert G. Gatto
Commissioner Gregan T. Crawford
Commissioner James M. Raley

Executive Assistant Carol A. Riley-Alexander

 The Board of County Commissioners, John Nelson, Director of Planning & Land Development and Deborah Carpenter, GIS Specialist, Department of Planning & Land Development reviewed a list of applicants who submitted their name for a position on the Deep Creek Watershed Management Plan Steering Committee.

22 applicants were received (Attached as Exhibit 1) for this committee that will be comprised of 9 members representing the following specific areas:

- 4 Residents
- 1 Forestry
- 1 Recreation
- 1 Business
- 1 Agricultural
- 1 Power Plant
- 2. The Board of County Commissioners, Mr. Nelson, and Ms. Carpenter conducted a conference call with Maryland Department of Natural Resources Secretary Joe Gill and Catherine Shanks, Local Programs and Policy Advisor, Maryland Department of Natural Resources to discuss the appointment of members. After much discussion the following 9 members were chosen:

David Myerberg – Resident Representative Robert Hoffman – Resident Representative Peter Versteegan – Resident Representative Lulu Gonella – Resident Representative John Forman – Forestry Representative Steve Green – Recreation Representative Robert Browning – Business Representative Willie Lantz – Agricultural Representative Glenn Neiport – Power Plant Representative

Approval for the members selected will be finalized on August 13, 2013 during the Garrett County Commissioners Public Meeting.

3. Ms. Carpenter has been designated as the County representative and Catherine Shanks has been designated as the Department of Natural Resources representative to the Committee.

Attest:	By Order of the Board,
R. Lamont Pagenhardt, County Administrator	Robert G. Gatto, Chairman Board of County Commissioners
 Date	

4. Ms. Carpenter suggested that key individuals not chosen for the Committee could be called upon to

serve as Topic Experts due to their vast knowledge in selected areas.

EXHIBIT 1

Deep Creek Watershed Management Plan Steering Committee Applicants

- 1. Brian Greenberg
- 2. Carol Jacobs
- 3. David Myerberg
- 4. Robert Hoffman
- 5. Morgan France
- 6. Charles Hoffeditz
- 7. Peter Versteegen
- 8. Glenn Neiport
- 9. Paul Weiler
- 10. Paul Durham
- 11. Jess Whittemore
- 12. Brian O'Brien
- 13. Roger Zbel
- 14. Kevin Dodge
- 15. John Forman
- 16. Jeff Simcoe
- 17. Steve Green
- 18. Robert Browning
- 19. Barbara Beelar
- 20. Lulu Gonella
- 21. Ellen Williams
- 22. Willie Lantz